Do you wanna date my avatar?

This post has nothing to do with Enhancement shaman. It has nothing to do with Restoration Shaman. It also has nothing to do with the fact that I’m 22 years old and eating pop rocks and soda while giggling about it, but that’s immaterial. This post is about “The Guild.”

Now, I’m sure we’ve all heard of “The Guild,” the zany webseries about e-crushes, bad parenting skills, and online addictions, but I’m not sure how many people have stopped going “Huh, that sounds a little quirky- I might check it out” mode to “OMG ROFL LOLZ” mode. I personally had never been a huge fan of “The Guild;” not knocking it, but never one to check it out. However, a few days ago, I got an IM from my boyfriend who made me promise to “check out this hilarious youtube link.” I was busy fighting dragons, lied, and didn’t. My mistake!

The next day followed the pattern of him quoting something from the youtube video, me feigning not remembering the line, and him oh-so-subtly suggesting “you didn’t fucking watch it, did you.” So, he stole my computer, closed my WoW :(, and forced me to watch this video. Now, if you know what’s good for you, you will to! Now, without any more lengthy typing by me, I present Felicia Day and guild in “Do You Wanna Date My Avatar?”

4 Comments

  1. I’m going to contrive to have this played at my wedding. Just watch.

    • I must warn you that if this is the case and I am not invited, I will be crashing your wedding.

  2. I saw this linked back when it was new, but never watched it then (even though I’ve watched The Guild). Now, it’s been stuck in my head all day :p


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

