I have officially gone self hosted!

As anyone who will visit Shamanonramen.com might be able to see, I have officially gone self-hosted!! As anyone else visiting might also be able to see, the appearance of that blog is extradordinarily bland, but it’s 4:00 AM and I’m not going to bother making myself crazy prettifying it tonight!

This is a huge step for me- somewhat warranted by the fact that I’ve been able to maintain a steady 3-400 views per day for nearly a week now, but also just because it seemed like all the cool kids were doing it. And it just seemed fun.

I am planning, for the next few weeks or so, to continue posting blogs on both my original wordpress account and this blog to try and ease people into this new place. (I’ll probably include a little note at the end of the blog, reminding people to come hither!) After a little while, though, I will just abandon that blog in favor of the one I’m paying to have. xD (also, if anyone is linking to me- could you please update your links to reflect the blog change? :D)

This is a really awesome transition for me, and thanks everyone for the views and support. <3

And again, it is http://www.shamanonramen.com. :D

2 Comments

  1. You have broken the link!

    But yay to you getting it working over there at all! \o/

    I’ve actually gone ahead and obtained a new domain for my hosting as well, in order to setup my blog over there. Honestly I don’t know why I didn’t do it ages ago, it’s only 14.95 for a whole year extra, heck, I pay that every month for WoW itself. :P

    I’ll provide more details when I have it setup a little more to my liking, but I suspect you could probably guess what it is anyways! :D

    • In case you didn’t get it!

      http://tankntree.com/

      It’s setup and over there now, it’s not quite ‘finished’, I still have to manually move over my blog roll (such as it is) as it appears you do as well. But for when you do, thar is the new linksies! :)


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.