BoE shaman love!

I was making my merry way home from school today, after an exhausting day of SHAKESPEAREZIMBABWEFRANKENSTEINSEX classes, and I decided I really wanted soup. Because, you know, that’s how I roll. So, I stopped at Panera Bread (overpriced, I know, but excellent), grabbed my Baked Potato Soup, a Roast Beef sandwich ’cause I’m a fatty, and sat myself down at the closest table so¬† I could spam f5 on free WiFi and count the blog views while enjoying my hearty night time dinner.

What I was not expecting was this:

Screenshot by Shadowxtz o nthe Moonrunner server!

Screenshot by Shadowxtz o nthe Moonrunner server!

Note some of the pretty things in this image:

A) It’s a 2.6 speed mace! Luvluvluvluvluv.

B) It’s BoE! So even if you don’t manage to see this QT in the next week (it drops off Mr. Direbrew in Blackrock Depths, but he’s shy and only comes out once a year), you should be able to buy one, albeit for a pretty penny.

C) It’s iLevel 226. For those of you for whom the word “iLevel” sounds like a foreign language (my dad included!), iLevel 200 items drop out of Naxx10/Coren Direbrew. ILevel 226 items drop off 25 KT/Reg Uld 25 bosses, meaning that this item is as well itemized as Calamity’s Grasp(and with Agi, Haste, Ap, Crit, to boot!) Because of this, not only are the stats nice, but it also has a whopping 171.5 dps, meaning no more farming H ToC for your dual Aledar’s Battlestar, which is only iLevel 219.

D) It looks preeeeeeetty.

Photo by same person as above photo. Im unoriginal!

Photo by same person as above photo. I'm unoriginal!

Yes, I want it. Minus the fact that it’s a downgrade.

However, I’m so going after it on my Death Knight Tank’s offspec-but-sometimes-main-spec-depending-on-my-mood. (Remember, Threat of Tharassian DW death knights follow the same weapon speed rules as us!) I’m totally looking forward to being a Femcow with mugs for hands. :D

This is Elam, signing off from Panera, as I finished my soup before typing (it was so good!) and I think I’m getting weird looks from the other patrons from salivating over this weapon.

Cheers to all who get it!

4 Comments

  1. This dropped for a guild run this morning, that I wasn’t on. But now it sits in the Guild Bank and it’s got my name on it! I’m actually hoping for two, as you say, it’s better than Aledar’s Battlestar and for our 10 man guild actually the best item I can get before Trial of the Crusader.

    How I love thee sometimes Blizzard!

    • That’s awesome that you got one! :D

      We saw one drop on Direbrew while on my DK last night. However, I had already grabbed two 170 stamina trinkets and I didn’t want my guildies mad at me, so I passed on that and the direbrew ram. ;~;

  2. This makes me long all the more for cataclysm… I can already see a dwarf shaman running around with these quite happily.

    • I’ve been considering faction transferring my Death Knight for exactly this reason. xD


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.